Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (1) - DVDs (3) - Books (9) - Music (1)

Rand McNally Large Scale 2012 Road Atlas (Rand McNally Large Scale Road Atlas U. S. A.) review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 28 January 2012 11:44 (A review of Rand McNally Large Scale 2012 Road Atlas (Rand McNally Large Scale Road Atlas U. S. A.))

As a "lover" of Rand McNally maps (I try to collect at least one of them every year), I naturally picked up a copy of Rand McNally 2012 The Road Atlas. However, even though I am only 34, my vision isn't as good as it used to be. Therefore, I needed a larger version of the atlas. I used to use a magnifying glass, but sometimes, it was difficult to hold it while simultaneously doing research on highways, as I "love" to do.

The Large Scale version of the Road Atlas is different from other variations of the Road Atlas in that instead of making the maps bigger with less detail, the maps are actually larger, but with ALL THE DETAIL PRESERVED! For someone like me -- who "loves" looking at road maps, this is a huge advantage over other atlases -- Rand McNally or not.

I thoroughly recommend this to anyone who likes maps, but has vision problems.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Trek: The Motion Pictures DVD Collection [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 20 January 2012 11:31 (A review of Star Trek: The Motion Pictures DVD Collection [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC])

This is the first release of the DVD collection. This includes the director's edition of movie I (The Motion Picture). This is prior to the release of the director's editions of movies II (The Wrath of Khan) through Insurrection. This is also prior to the release of Nemesis, even to theaters!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Correct Title

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 26 December 2011 01:24 (A review of Return)

The correct title (on the front of the liner) is Code:
<rE:turn>
. It has to be listed as "Return" because of technical reasons.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Road Atlas Large Scale: United States (Rand McNally Large Scale Road Atlas U. S. A.) review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 10 April 2010 12:52 (A review of The Road Atlas Large Scale: United States (Rand McNally Large Scale Road Atlas U. S. A.))

As a current "lover" of Rand McNally maps (I try to collect at least one of them every year), I naturally picked up a copy of Rand McNally 2010 The Road Atlas. However, even though I am only 32, my vision isn't as good as it used to be. Therefore, I needed a larger version of the atlas. I used to use a magnifying glass, but sometimes, it was difficult to hold it while doing research on highways, as I "love" to do.

The Large Scale version of the Road Atlas is different from other variations of the Road Atlas in that instead of making the maps bigger with less detail, the maps are actually simply just larger with ALL THE DETAIL PRESERVED! For someone like me -- who "loves" looking at road maps, this is a huge advantage over other atlases -- Rand McNally or not.

I thoroughly recommend this to anyone who likes maps, but has vision problems.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block